Updating Server Rules

Cyxix

I feel like the server rules should be updated or redone. I say this because there are so many grey area’s and unwritten rules now that almost anything that happens you have either people complaining about rule breaks, constant /helps and /reports, or some people not being aware of them and breaking them without knowing. Also correct me if i’m wrong but i’m pretty sure it’s been a few years since the rules were made and a lot has changed especially the server and community itself and a bit of a refresher would help and prevent a lot of confusion with the rules. This also would help with newer player so they can know what’s right from wrong.

Edited by Cyxix
  • Like 2
  • Sad 1

+1

Rule Suggestions:

Value Of Life - basically valuing your life...not dying to escape gangs or police...etc

Fear/Respect of Police - fear us the wrong word, but more of a respect or realistic response to cops (yes I am an Officer but I also have a crim now so I see it from both sides)

Examples (copied from another server)

Stopping at a traffic stop that a cop is conducting and asking them what they are doing.

Seeing a friend in custody, and running up to them going what’s going on officer or shooting them just because

Going up to a officer and treating them like you would not in real life Police/Cop baiting to basically make the cops interact with you cause you are bored

Max Number for Criminal Action - so like a max of 8 people can be involved in a criminal shootout or police chase...etc...

Gangs - maybe a bad idea or too much work but gangs should have hiring processes and stuff (like a "prove yourself") to make them more realistic, and maybe custom roles in the USA discord...something to make them more official and selective of who can join

Retaliation - maybe a rule disallowing retaliation for a certain time after the fact...so gang shootouts and PD and Gang shootouts don't turn into like whole day events and constant Pillbox trips.